Call for Nominations of Candidates for Next College Master

Professor Fok Tai Fai (Professor of Paediatrics) hosts the open forum. The event is also broadcast live.

The current term of office of Professor Wong Wing Shing as the College Master will expire on 31 July, 2022. The Working Group collected views from members of the College through the online consultation conducted from 16 September to 31 October, 2021, as well as the consultation forum held on 16 November, 2021 on the expected qualities of the next College Master.

The Master will lead the College in fulfilling its missions to nurture the students with quality whole-person education. He/she is expected to uphold the mission of the College and continue to drive forward the College upon its foundation. With recognized academic achievements, the appointee should have broad horizons and an open mind that accommodates and respects diversity of viewpoints. He/she should also possess outstanding leadership, administrative experience and strategic planning skills. The Master will establish close rapport with students of the College and support student activities. He/she will identify resources for sustained development of the College. It is imperative for him/her to care for students, integrate alumni and bring staff members together in the continuous development of the College.


Invitation for nominations for the next Master of S.H. Ho College is now open to students, alumni and Overseers of, as well as staff members affiliated to, the College. Each can nominate one candidate who agrees on the nomination. The completed nomination form could be returned to Mr. Andrew Lau, College Secretary of the College, by email or by post. The deadline for nomination is 20 January, 2022.

Membership of the Committee for Appointment of Next College Master of the College consists of Professor Rocky S. Tuan, Vice-Chancellor and President (Chairman), Professor Chan Che Ming Michael (Associate Professor, School of Journalism and Communication), Professor Chan Ka Leung Francis (Dean of Medicine), Dr. Chiu Chi Ming Lawrence (College Dean of General Education and Senior Lecturer, School of Life Sciences), Professor Fok Tai Fai (Professor of Paediatrics), Dr Tzu-leung Ho (Overseer), Professor Kwan Kin Ming (Associate Professor, School of Life Sciences) and Professor Wong Kam Bo (College Dean of Students and Director of the School of Life Sciences).